Are you a Journalist? if so...

Create a profile - it's free

Creating a profile takes less than 3 minutes

Award Categories

Odisha Media Awards honour outstanding performance in a wide range of categories. With in-depth categories which cover everything from main stream to community media, as well as a wide range of media industries & institutions from all across the state. The Awards explore the full range of the profession, and provide a comprehensive look at the most exceptional examples of media practices in Odisha. With such a scope, Odisha Media Awards ensure that achievements in all fields is acknowledged. Category: Print          Editor of the Year          Columnist of the Year   Category: Television          Best Show: Current Affairs          Best Innovative Programme          Best News Caster/Presenter Category: Radio          Popular Radio Programme          Popular Radio Presenter Common Category: Journalist/ Reporter          Best Reporter (People’s Issue Reporting)          Best Reporter (Environmental Reporting)          Best Reporter (Developmental Reporting)          Best Reporter (Gender Issue Reporting)          Cartoon Journalist of the Year          Photo Journalist of the Year          Best Reporter (Community Reporting)  One from each zone (4). Special Category:    Inspiring Media Entrepreneur    Best Peoples Cause Documentary/ Feature    Best Media Institution   Best use of New Media   Best Blogger of the Year   Best Community Media Initiative

 Nominate Now